Dome8 iPhone Case Review

Recently my wife and I were given the opportunity to review some new iPhone cases from Dome8.com. The Dome8 cases are a practical way of securing your headphones without any of the tangled mess of wires which comes from putting phone and your headphones in your jacket pocket or on the bedside cabinet at the end of each day.

The Dome8 case is fantastic because you do not have to rummage through your draws looking for you headphones, only to find them all tangled and knotted. Dome8 iPhone Case Review - DSC_1291

Fig 1.1

On the back of the packaging, there is a diagram which explains how to secure your iPhone headphones.  These instructions are very simple and easy to follow. The Dome8 case ensure your headphones are kept tangle free and in place.

N.B. The Dome8 cases we were sent, are designed to fit the default headphones which came with your iPhone 5 or 6. 

Dome8 iPhone Case Review

The Dome8 case is very simple and easy to use. The case worked with the headphones which were packaged with my iPhone. The wire wraps around the rubber dome as shown in Fig 1.2 & 1.3 below. The dome can be a little tricky at first to lift, but once this has been achieved. The Dome will stay in the up position until the headphones are secured.

Fig 1.2 & 1.3

Once the headphones are secured, press lightly on the dome and they will hold headphones neatly in place, tangle free and ready to use for the bus journey to and from work,  college or university.

Dome8 iPhone Case Review - DSC_1300

Fig 1.4

The Dome8 cases are ideal for those who love to listen to music on their way to work, listening to music while on a lunch break, or simply commuting between destinations.

The Dome8 Cases also have a branding option. If you own a business or brand and want to get your hands on some killer custom merchandise. Imagine your staff having this lying conspicuously face down on the table at client meetings.

Practicality: The dome8 phone case comes with built-in headphone storage allowing you to store your headphones in the most practical and snag-free way yet. The headphones are concealed under the flexible dome, eliminating the possibility of losing, damaging or tangling your headphones.

Protection:The dome8 range offers extreme durability. The raised front bezel reduces the likelihood of scraping, scratching, or even cracking your screen should you accidentally drop it face down. The integrated impact protection are also designed to absorb and distribute pressure across the case, decreasing the likeliness of permanent damage. Source: Dome8.com

The Dome8 cases hold your phone securely in place and although the case is a little on the bulky side, I am totally happy with how they protect my phone and my headphones all in one place. The problem would be is if you lose your phone, you lose your headphones too.

Disclaimer: The Dome8 cases were gifted in return for an honest review.

Competition Time

As part of the review, Dome8 are offering one lucky person a chance to win their own Dome8 iPhone case.  At the moment, Dome8 only do cases for the iPhone 5/5S, the iPhone 6/6s. Entry closes on the 19th of June and the winner will be chosen at random. Open to UK and Ireland residents only. The winner will be announced on Twitter and contacted privately.

Dome8 Case Competition

Follow:
Share:

34 Comments

    • June 14, 2016 / 2:15 pm

      Thank you and good luck with the competition! Alex @dome8cases

  1. June 7, 2016 / 11:04 am

    This sounds like the ideal case for my Daughter, as her earphones drive me up the wall when I have her phone in my bag x

    • June 14, 2016 / 2:16 pm

      Good luck with the competition!
      Alex @dome8cases

  2. June 7, 2016 / 5:03 pm

    That looks like such a practical iphone case, I tend to carry mine in my pocket though so doubt it would fit x

    • June 14, 2016 / 2:19 pm

      Totally understand where you are coming from and designed the case with pockets in mind! We have tried to get the dome as low as possible. The “no snaggable edges” philosophy helps the phone case slip in and out of pockets. Granted it is more bulky but the raised dome actually makes the the phone very comfortable to hold. Good Luck!

      Alex @dome8cases

  3. June 7, 2016 / 6:02 pm

    I love the idea but in reality I just wrap my headphones around my phone if I am not listening to music.

  4. June 7, 2016 / 7:47 pm

    Looks like an interesting idea, but I don’t think I could squeeze it into my pockets (I need to buy bigger jeans I think). I might consider one of these for my daughter though, she tends to break her headphones on a regular basis.

  5. June 7, 2016 / 8:00 pm

    Oh wow! thank you, this is the perfect gift for my niece for her birthday 🙂 Thanks for the inspiration!

  6. June 7, 2016 / 8:25 pm

    Sadly I only have an android but these cases look pretty neat, I hope the winner enjoys their case!

  7. Hannah
    June 7, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    Such a cool looking case – never seen these before!

  8. Liz Mays
    June 7, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    These cases do sound very handy. I’d definitely appreciate the headphone holder. My headphones always get tangled in my purse.

  9. June 7, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    This sounds like an interesting case for those who do like to carry their headphones around with them as well. Good that it offers some protection. x

  10. June 8, 2016 / 3:02 pm

    Such a shame they don’t sell the case for the 6/6S plus. Those cases would be ideal for me, I always have my headphones tangled and I need to replace them quite often.

  11. June 8, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    This looks so cool! I like the idea of having headphones attached and wound round the case as mine are always lost at the bottom of my bag! xxx

  12. June 8, 2016 / 10:23 pm

    What a great idea to attach headphones, bet my hubby would want one.

  13. June 8, 2016 / 11:09 pm

    After reading your review I’m convinced to get myself a case. I’m always losing my headphones somewhere when travelling and can’t tell you the amount i’ve been through over the last few years

  14. June 9, 2016 / 7:56 am

    What a great case for those who listen to music on their phones! I’ve got a Quad Lock phone case so I can attach mine to my bike, and I love it, but if I was a music person I’d totally invest in the dome8.

  15. June 9, 2016 / 10:00 am

    What a fabulous review! I am always tangling up my earphones, so this would be ideal! Going to enter your giveaway, so I am keeping my fingers crossed! Thank you

  16. June 9, 2016 / 4:00 pm

    Not a user of Iphone but I do love this simply innovative case.

  17. June 9, 2016 / 4:15 pm

    This sounds like a great case to have. Mentally filed away for future birthday and Christmas presents!

  18. June 9, 2016 / 7:46 pm

    It sounds like an amazing piece of tech to have and it would save many problems of headphones being tangled 🙂

  19. Samantha loughlin
    June 10, 2016 / 2:37 pm

    Awesome giveaway thankyou xxx

  20. kim neville
    June 10, 2016 / 4:25 pm

    Would be perfect for my daughter as she is always losing her headphones and a cool idea

  21. June 10, 2016 / 8:27 pm

    Great review. I have no idea where my headphones are for my phone

  22. June 10, 2016 / 8:36 pm

    These cases are so handy. I’m always loosing my headphones so would be perfect!

  23. June 11, 2016 / 4:24 am

    I have never heard of Dome8 before but I will surely be checking them out now as it looks very interesting and handy. Thank you for this review.

  24. Teresa Dash
    June 11, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    Awesome giveaway! That ks for the opportunity 🤗😆

  25. Stephen
    June 12, 2016 / 1:22 pm

    I think the idea of this is genius. but whether or not I would use it, I am not sure.

  26. issi
    June 13, 2016 / 11:37 pm

    such an in depth review! even if I do not win the giveaway I may have to buy myself one of these cases☺️

    • June 14, 2016 / 5:39 pm

      Good luck with the competition. My wife and I both have one. They are great cases, we just wish we had known about them sooner. 😉

      John M.

    • June 17, 2016 / 12:27 am

      They are a great idea. I love my case and it keeps my headphones nice and neat and in one place.

      John M.

  27. Leila Benhamida
    June 17, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    Awesome prize.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *